Taste Prince George’s Food and Wine Festival

image (9)I had the awesome opportunity to cover the Taste Prince George’s Food & Wine Festival last weekend at Hurricane Bay at Six Flags America in Upper Marlboro, Maryland. The vendors that were there had food to purchase and the musical artist were extremely talented. I took my husband with me since he loves to attend festivals.

Majic 102.3 was broadcasting from the park with their on air personality Michel Wright in attendance. They were giving away towels which were right on time because it was 97 degrees that day.

I had an opportunity to purchase food from a few of the vendors listed below and I have to be honest, the food was really good. I was expecting more free samples, however, no one had them except Wegmans, Shoppers, Effen Liquor Running Hare Vineyard and Calvert Brewing Company.image (12)

My husband loved the beer from the Calvert Brewing Company. I tasted the dark beer and it was too strong for my taste buds.

The Wine from Running Hare Vineyard had wines that were very flavorful and my husband has already decided we will be taking a trip to see them. They even have a GROUPON that you can use right now for tastings for 2 or 4. https://www.groupon.com/deals/running-hare-vineyard

Vendors that we visited and/or were in attendance:

Running Hare Vineyard – Tasting (Red and White Wine)

Wegmans – Tasting (Sushi)

Shoppers – Tasting (Cupcakes)

Effen Liquor – Tasting (Mini cocktails)

Calvert Brewing Company – Tasting and honey bought a $5 cup of Cream Ale (He liked it.)

Cakewich Craft Creator of the Ice Cream Cupcake – Bought a Red Velvet Ice Cream Cupcake

Chadale’s Café and Catering – Crab Fried Rice, Brussel Sprout, and Lemon Pepper Chicken Wings

Blake Brothers Barbecue

Pilar Fruit Carving

Smoke In The City

Mama’s Boiz

Infuse Restaurant

Famous Dave’s

Everlasting Life

Cori’s Modern Kitchen + Bar

The Taste Prince George’s Food & Wine Festival was different because it was in a waterpark. Since it was so hot, I wish I brought my bathing suit because I would have enjoyed the wave pool. From people Wobblin’ to the free wine, we enjoyed ourselves and I feel this would be a great event for couples to sip and munch and then hit the water.

When was the last time you went to a wine and food festival? How was it?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “Taste Prince George’s Food and Wine Festival

Leave a Reply

